Thanks To My True Fans I Now Have More Than 500 Followers On Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I can hardly believe I have 500 followers now! It feels like just yesterday I finally made my first post, and now I have a growing audience. I feel like it’s only growing faster as I move along.

Thanks for sticking with me!

500pile.jpg

I don’t want this to be too long a post, but I do want to mark this milestone.

What Steemit Has Done For Me

Steemit has given me a new creative outlet. Blogging on Steemit has helped me to develop a daily writing habit. Steemit allows me complete freedom on what topics to explore in my writing. I will continue to explore new topics. I want to try new things and share my experiences – maybe even bring back photos!

I love the creative freedom that Steemit enables and encourages. At the same time, I want to have some focus for my writing so that people have some idea of what to expect. So what's on the horizon?

mthorizon.jpg

What I Am Doing For Steemit

Moving forward, I intend to focus more of my content on helping newcomers to Steemit (and to cryptocurrency in general). I want to help others learn to get the most out of this platform and to understand the power of blockchain technology to change the ways our lives and social structures are organized. Steemit is one use case.

Steemit enables like-minded strangers to change each others’ lives for the better.

I want to help grow and improve our Steemit community by giving new users an understanding of how the platform works, how they can find and interact with other interesting people, and of course how they can earn Steem rewards.

I want to help build up the Steemit community by focusing on my own little corner of it. I want to grow my following by growing Steemit, and I want to help grow the quality content on Steemit by showing new Steemians how to make the most of this platform.

Join Me On Discord

You use Discord, right? Come hang out on my NEW Discord server! Chat about Steem and share a dank meme. There's a channel to promote your posts there, too.

UVFRS.gif

Keep on Steemin'!

Sort:  

Admirable goals :) Grats on the milestone!

Thanks, man!

Nice, let's follow each other @olyup!

Sounds good, man! I like your stuff - that moth looks crazy.