How Did You Get To Know About Steemit : Has Your Expections About The Platform Met : Why?

in #steemit5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I have told this story before and I have no problems telling it now on musing. Before musing I was deeply active in the community of another Crypto-currency that is still being developed. I have been introduced to that crypto-currency through a you-tuber called BulletBarry, and the crypto-currency is currently named Ampera formerly known as Origin.

First of all, a member of the community going with the discord name Kiwijuce made a steemit community discord, and was planning to make a bot. made an invite in the discord server. I have joined made the account. In that time, I do not know if it have changed or not, but if you did not pay it would take about 2 weeks to verify you account. and by that time I had made a giveaway in Origin and someone with the name of Cryptowithincin won the giveaway. We had an interesting conversation.

He then offered me and two other to help him with his bot. I do not remember, if he approached us directly or advertised that in the trading section in an server made for trading origin, where people can trade for a freelancing job. something or whatever. Regardless he sent me a long complicated description of the bot, which to be honest i did not understand at the time, and invitation into his new discord server. I and the two others entered, became admins and helped him with the bot.

I can say that, that bot is the real introduction to steemit for me,after-all my account did not get verified until then. And i did not have much expectations, in fact it was some like an experiment the worst that i can get out with is only experience. The two other admins who joined with me and helped in creating incinbot left their position. One left due to inactivity and the other left for kiwi-bot  which is by now up and running.

Sort:  

Hah, so that's why you're in his Discord!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by OmegaGamerOW from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.