You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EARTH STARTED OFF DECENTRALIZED JUST LIKE STEEMIT

in #steemit6 years ago

I sometimes think about how possible it is to get communities less dependent on usd. It seems like a big problem in poorer communities that there's mental slavery to the dollar. Most people don't even realize that money is a tool and they have options. Trust is a really big factor and knowledge is a big factor; and that's why I think people don't barter more or use alternative currencies more.

Just imagine if poorer communities in the usa could be 50% off the system- what a change that would make. I wish I could pay for my hair, nails, and dry cleaning with crypto directly between a provider that accepts it. Cards and things are good (better than nothing) but still involve usd. If I shop at the supermarket with my crypto visa, they're still getting usd.

Hm, I should make this a post -- lol

Sort:  

Yeah that's a good blog idea!