You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Steem Stats Report - Tuesday, March 27, 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

I agree with you for the most part. But without good suggestions, the site would not progress well, Yes good content is job one. But lets not forget this site is for both content makers and viewers. Keeping the other half interested is just as important. I would never do anything dicky, like flag people. I just want to see the platform grow. As i look at the numbers, steemit is near facebook like numbers in the first few years, I really want to see that happen. I think if small items are fixed, it could hit 5 million by the end of year, and to me, thats the breakout point. Self upvoting when your big, is not better for growth. The real potential is in volume, so more people (little guys) doing well comes back on the whales anyway. Looking at introduceyourself postings, i see so many well done posts, that get less then .02 and i dont think that makes people get the right impression off the bat.

Personally, the only reason i want steem, is to upvote my followers. when i do get them :) i would love for my customers, readers.....etc etc.....to get .25 Steem everytime they comment or reply. Thats perfect for me, it may be a small goal, but i think it's perfect and honest.