You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why holding Steem Power might be the best long term investment of your lifetime.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for the comment! One thing I ask myself when trying to find value in a crypto is "are people using it?" I know I might be over simplifying things, but at the end of the day that's what it boils down to. Take the users away from Facebook and they're worth nothing. Steem just set the record for most transactions in a day on a block chain during the releasse of HF 19 on Tuesday, and along with Bitshares, are the 2 most transacted coins. That answers a lot of questions for me. People are using it, which shows it's solving a problem they have and they trust it. We're on the ground floor of something pretty special!

Sort:  

I wouldn't say ground floor cause I feel I'm flying! haha I am on the same page with you here. Steemit has a lot of ground to cover in terms of social network but it's looking strong even at this simple stage