You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Earth is no place for humans, and Steemit collects broken hearts

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

brilliant post and worth every penny ! I think you're right. steemian 1 people found steemit in much the same way you did. but I just read a post that @uwelang is quitting and feels he's failed. I was quite gutted to read that because I felt similar recently but was determined not to quit. I really like the steemit community and although I may be often getting $0.30 for my hardest work, best posts original photography and writing, it's not all about the steem dollars. I set up STREET PHOTO on discord recently thanks to the inspiration by @rawbinhutt. Although we only have a few handfuls of members yet, it's lively and growing. and I really like it. I too found out the hard way that the world is run by the few for the even fewer. I thought I'd at least be able to have a comfortable middle income lifestyle. I've worked my ass, legs and balls off to achieve near bankruptcy by the evils machinations of the FINANCIAL CRISIS which pretty much obliterated the previous 8 years hard work of building my business. I'm still recovering from that but it led me to mentoring which is really rewarding and getting sick last year led me to crypto after being interested but not knowing enough to get involved. life is like a wheel, this part feels like the beginning of a new cycle and although I may be tired and recovering from (A few things) i've never been more content and I won't be quitting. I wish I could be more involved with the higher echelons of steemit but I'm too my own flavour so I hope that I continue to find my own level here. There are some brilliant minds and upward souls here and I wish everyone the best of luck. don't give up and if you ever want to ask me a question, I will always do my best to answer it well ! Earth is the place for humans. we're just going through a teenage stage after a shitty childhood.. we will have a good adult life, once we realise (collectively and the hard way) that reality is not all that it seems..

and yes i did upvote my own comment so you'd actually see it ! of course I did upvote the post too.

Sort:  

Inspiring! I will archive this and remind myself to read it whenever I feel like giving up here. Thanks.

never give up ! :)