You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit is broken, or am I a troll? Steemit musings from the station before the end of the line

in #steemit7 years ago

There's a lot here that can be said both for and against staying or leaving. I've not even made up my own mind. This is a tool and nothing more. A tool isn't bad or good, but the end to which it's used. As is so clearly apparent the power here is and always will be at the top, just like the real world. It is up to we the users to decide if we participate, and how we use this tool to reach out and make honest contact with humans, some like us and some who are not. What I've said holds true in that no amount of money is worth your health, and the amount here is chump change. Use this platform, don't get used by it.

Sort:  

Hey dingo my friend @overthewait.

I am constantly surprised how precise you can be at putting your finger right on the spot, metaphorically speaking

The Spanish say meter el dedo en la llaga but that's a real hard expression.

But time and time again you say to me the very things I need most to hear.

I have been abusing my tool, well, all my life so far.

I'll have to see if there is anything I can do to make that work a bit better.

I have come to realise the thing about chump change too, but at the same time, what I need is chump change for a lot of people

but not quite to the third world level.

cheers mate, and thank you, you are one of the main reasons I am still here.

I am still here for the people.
That's the plain and simple truth.

I could leave the platform tomorrow. But I would need to take you all with me.