You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Photographers, Steemit IS BROKEN!

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not trying to make money or have huge success on here. I don't care. I would like to see a new social network grow and blossom and not be dictated by a mega-corporation, but that's not going to happen if the most featured product is garbage. Which, 90% of it is.

Sort:  

Okay, I think I understand your issue better now. So what are you doing to help surface better content?

To be honest, I'm very careful not to upvote garbage, no matter what their score, I'll flag crap content, and I upvote anything I deem worthy of real effort or originality. There is probably more I could do, but I am not at this moment. I am open to suggestions. I also pay absolutely no attention to reputation scores. Seriously. I mostly look at photography to be honest.