You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing the Reblog Button

in #steemit8 years ago

Personally, I like the idea, and already have seen at least two users reblogging my posts.

@dantheman - is there anyway we could get a "confirm clear" safety check when we hit the "clear" button on a post that we are submitting?

It would be a simple improvement that would save many users a lot of time in case of an accident. I've accidentally lost posts that way before.

Thanks!

Sort:  

This needs to be attributed as it has also happened to me.

I just use google drive to edit in google docs which saves automatically

Yes I use Google Drive for many things as well but I think it would always be better if you have it already integrated within the app itself ,a place save something I've been working on should i have to step away for a while.

Yes! This needs to happen. I lost a post today when I did that.

Use StackEdit.io as your post editor, then when you're happy with it, copy to steemit. StackEdit will keep a local cache of the document (at least in Chrome) you are creating and can save to the cloud if you wish. Even if the computer crashes, as long as you can reaccess in the same browser you will have all of your document there. No need to use Stackit as the editor.

Yeah, I also pre make a lot of them in Word, but I'll get to editing or tweaking or adding something and then accidentally bump the clear button and lose everything, so I was thinking it would be a simple addition to streamline steemit and avoid having to go through extra processes like the one you mentioned. Thank you.

That's what I try to avoid, if I have something to tweak I do it on StackEdit.io and repaste on stackit, it takes a little discipline but it makes things easier to keep track of, and that way I also have a complete copy of all my posts in case I need to copy or quote things from one post to a new one. I do agree that a confirm for clear would be desirable as well, but in the meantime, no editing in stackit for me.

I've been using MarkdownPad2 to make my posts, then copy and pasting to Steemit.

Also a nice Markdown editor, but you would need to have the pro version to have the full markdown capabilities, for the moment StackEdit.io is free and though its online you can work offline with it as well.