Papa Rodin Promotes #4 - Steemit Is Unbreakable

in #steemit6 years ago

Greetings, Steemians and Steemettes!

And here I am writing my promised weekly promotion post! Which may look like a stark contrast to yesterdays topic, but it all makes sense anyway. As usual, I have looked for three interesting posts and/or posters that left a mark on me in some way or form, so let us see what I have in store for you today.

bnsygnaayganaen.png

Tell me how you like these new designs. I really wanted to try something new for a change.

Watch the footsteps but never follow

Right now, I am doing something nobody should ever do while writing a post. I am rushing. Rushing because it looks like I have an appointment in about half an hour. Writing this post will be quite a hasty thing, one that I do not intend to repeat. Can't even say that I am looking forward to that appointment.

With that being said, I am very glad that I get to write this post right now. As per usual, I have found three great posters and posts I want to share with you. As most of you may have noticed by now, this month is the month of the #minnowuprising and #upvoteplankton movements. Because of that, I decided to take two posters, one for each of these movements that posted something interesting and incorporate them in this post.

Who may be the third one you are asking? Well, that one is a bit more close to home, but I am looking forward to revealing it.

#1. If You Feel Discouraged About Writing on Steemit

I am a simple man, I see a Kanye meme, I click. And I am glad that I clicked here because the post is actually a nice summation of my own stance towards steemit. @brightstar did a nice job here. A lot of people come here just for the sake of maybe making money, sometimes being lured in by youtubers and their fancy stories of having made hundreds of dollars with their very first posts.

To me, it is different, I came here because I was interested in blogging and steemit was the easiest and most interesting way to not only get started doing that. It also offered me the chance to get in touch with a lot of fascinating people who share their knowledge and experiences on this platform. Steemit is an opportunity, but not only a business opportunity. And this post of @brightstar deserves the attention, just to remind people of this small detail.

#2. Strength in Numbers! - New Initiatives to Help the Small Users

The #upvoteplankton and #minnowuprising movements are still fairly young, so it is good to have people like @aiyumi spreading the word about them. She is doing a nice job at showing what these are all about. What I especially like about this post of hers is that she also shows some nice ways and tools you can use to increase your postcount and make your content more diverse. Definitely a post one should give a read. If one does intend to make his channel grow a bit further.

Go over to her space and check out what @aiyumi is posting aside from that! Remember, we are all in this fish-tank together.

#3. Business

I think we have a winner for the shortest post title on this series so far! @xemurai made it on this list today for quite a couple reasons. One reason being that he is using @steepshot regularly in a way that I intend to mimic at some point. The other one being that he and I have been looking at each others content for quite a while now and seem to like each other quite a bit.

As a matter of fact, this beast seems to like what I do so much that he gave me a whooping 150 SP delegation while I wasn't looking! That is ridiculously huge and he left me speechless when I saw that being a thing. This post should be taken as a huge thank you for him for this kind opportunity. It will be put to good use!

Now back to @xemurai and his post. "Beauty in simplicity" is something I strife for, yet I always overshoot. The post is simple, yet pleasant. A picture, a small story that goes with it and big amount of motivation swelling up in everyone who gives it a read. I think most people can relate to me when I say that many people would like to have a slice of @xemurai dedication towards fulfilling his dreams!

That went smoothy

After having written this passage, I will be done. Writing this took around half an hour where it would me take twice as long usually. I should not make this a habit. It was a pleasure having you here with me giving the recognition to these people. They do deserve it. All of them have been resteemed to my blogging space, so they are easy for you to find.

That is all for today. Now if you excuse me, I have to take a shower and get dressed within one or two minutes!

Read more of Papa Rodin!

fnhsnbsanbasnsagn.png

Tell me how you like these new designs. Wanted to try something new for a change.

Papa Rodin Reads With You #3 - "Secrets to the Grave" by Tami Hoag

Papa Rodin Rambles - Resteems

Papa Rodins Weekly Recap #6 - Phantom Steem

Papa Rodin Reads With You #2 - "Secrets to the Grave" by Tami Hoag

Papa Rodin Relishes - JoJos Bizarre Adventure Part 5: Vento Aureo

Papa Rodin Reads With You #1 - "Secrets to the Grave" by Tami Hoag

Papa Rodin Recommends - Minnowuprising and Upvoteplankton!

Papa Rodin Reads #6 - "Inferno" by Dan Brown with a twist

Papa Rodin Reads #5 - "The Golden Spiders" by Rex Stout

Papa Rodin Reminisces #3 - Chess, with a twist!

Papa Rodin Promotes #4 - Steemit Crusaders

Sort:  

Thank you so much @paparodin It is always nice being acknowledged and also motivates me to keep pushing and improving.

You did a great job pushing and motivating me today. Returning that favor to you comes natural. And I think that the example you set here serves as an inspiration for many others too.

Ill answer this with a quote.

“We rise by lifting others”
– Robert Ingersoll

'tis a good quote.

If everyone takes it to heart, who knows what we could achieve.

I am a simple man, I see a Kanye meme, I click.

😆

Thanks for including me. It makes me feel good when my stuff is appreciated and people tell me what they appreciate about it.

In that case, I did a good deed. I am satisfied with that. I would like my channel to reach a point where doing this kind of post end up having a noticable effect on the channels I talk about. I considered doing these on a daily basis instead, with only one at a time.

If I were a bit more flexible during the working week, I probably would.

You got a plankton sized upvote from @worksinsane because your post appeared in the We Curate quality post search tool. It is a web art thingy thing that searches posts which fulfill predetermined rules. Upvoting isn't automated, @worksinsane reads posts before upvoting.

For more information read the latest post.

Thank you for featuring my post!

Also, I like this quote:

Remember, we are all in this fish-tank together.

Hahaha.

It was a pleasure featuring you here. You have earned it.

I liked that quote myself quite well. I came up with it on the fly, but it really is fitting for this platform, isn't it?

It's fitting indeed! :D

That it is. Have a nice day my dear!