Steemit Community Looking for information for minnows

in #steemit7 years ago


Hello this evening everyone! I' want to be able to find out the latest stuff and truthfully trying to navigate here is hard.

I'm looking for new ways that I don't know of to get more involved with the steemit community and this blog post I am creating is basically me asking fellow Steemit members to help me and in return I will help other minnow's like myself by generating a list and putting it into detail and then posting it. The items I'm looking for are things such as websites that list whats new and new stuff going on, new services, applications other than Esteem, and just really anything that can better help minnows get more involved and so we can be successful like a lot of you are. I do have someone has and does give me a great deal of help but I also want to find other source that he may not be aware of and it also gives me the opportunity to make friends on here. So if you know something and reply with it I will appreciate it SOO Much. Thank You all.

Sort:  

Good job Brooke Thinking outside the box.

i have found some great connections on a few different discord channels as well as on steemit.chat

this channel is the peace abundance and liberty discord https://discord.gg/wThTBxW and its been the best way i have gotten connected. Also with the steemparents discord - don't think you are a parent tho...
Ive also made some friends on the steem ramble discord https://discord.gg/kJKkjJ

Im not super smart on other steem related services websites - but would recommend discord to meet and connect with other minnows/dolphins/whales

thank you @breakthrough lol no i am not a parent my Dad is on here @carterx7 thanks for the url

I would say do what I did after I joined . Comment comment comment , engage with others , get out there and build your reputation, then come back to posting .

Good advice. *Brooke when you review this try out what she and breakthrough are recommending

@journeyoflife hey hey hey how are ya
I need your help my Dad doesn't know I made this post/video
https://steemit.com/life/@paperbackbook/something-that-started-as-a-prank-but-then-earned-the-utmost-respect

Can you help me get people to see it? I dont know how to do all that and I haven't been on in a while. :)

Honestly I do not know how to post videos I only know how to post pictures . I think the video has to be uploaded on YouTube first

I hope you’re well !

This post has received a 0.61 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @paperbackbook.

Congratulations @paperbackbook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!