You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Random Ponderings About Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

You show up in the feeds of people who followed you. I saw this post in my feed cause I followed ya - I dig what you have been doing for humanity. I don't often read your posts but that is because I check my feed too seldomly and - I am thoroughly acquainted with your message ;)

And yes, the more upvotes you get the more likely your post will show up in "trending" and hence be seen by more people (which doesn't always mean more actual interest in your writing but often just people who hope to earn on curation rewards, upvoting posts by high profile authors before other people do).

I want to guess that many people who upvote you regularly might be people who are aware and appreciative of your work and trust you with their (auto)vote even when they don't read every post of yours anymore.

Once the big religion has been seen through by someone there isn't much more to say or read about it, except of course to all the others whose faith in authority has not yet been shaken and who are totally new to the concepts you present.