You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Posts disappearing into the distance ...

in #steemit7 years ago

Yes, this thing is really worrisome. Even I felt that the lifetime of posts is very short. Once you miss it then it's tough to get on it. There must be some features using which we can keep track of the posts easily. It will be very useful for us members.

Sort:  

I agree - whilst the blockchain maintains the integrity of steemit, it doesn't help the user experience!

Yes, something needs to be done regarding this. I saw something related to it yesterday. Looks like @jesta is creating a platform to address this particular problem. He has created a bulletin board where posts will come up based upon last comment.

Cool - thanks - will look at it - perhaps that becomes a better interface to this place

Yes, even I haven't tried chainBB, that's what they have named it, but will be trying it out today. I will share my findings of that platform. If it's really cool then we can use it because ultimately it is using STEEM blockchain.

great - look forward to hearing how it goes