You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Honey Pots are coming! Get ready to help fight spam and earn doing so!

in #steemit6 years ago

No I'm not involved in this.

I see some issues with it just with skimming it.

  • There are too many new non-english users that comment with something generic to start out without realizing it is spam. Unless they are self voting less than 20 different generic comments hardly constitute spam worth flagging in my book. Flagging this type of comment without a constructive comment is abusive in my opinion.

  • Same with random upvoting.

I don't see this providing any useful data beyond catching unsuspecting newbies and random voters along with the occasional advertising bot.

Sort:  

We appreciate you input, we feel that using the same concepts we have been utilizing for spam and phishing detection for email over the past 12 years can and should be applied to steemit. This is our hope and effort.