You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: For The Love Of God Please Stop Begging For Upvotes, It's A Travesty Against Everything Steemit Stands For!!!!

in #steemit8 years ago

@ jeremyfromwi, I agree with the outright asking for upvotes. I still read them sometimes but have gone to the point now of ignoring them if the heading or first sentence mentions an ask for upvotes. It should be based on the content whether or not you get upvoted. It's going to take a lot of creating of content for some Steemers because let's face it, their writing is just not interesting enough. Mine I know are not interesting enough but it is what it is and I keep trying. With that said, I think it should be noted that sometimes the reason a post isn't interesting to me is because the subject matter itself is not interesting to me. Sometimes I'm pressed for time to do other things and so don't have time to search for that day for something more interesting. :)

Sort:  

Yea I have been guilty of giving an upvote on an interesting headline, then going back and reading it. But if I see someone asking for upvotes, I just smh because odds are, they will be ignored, or worse, downvoted by a whale.