You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [solved] AM I A VICTIM OF VOTE STEALING? - perhaps your account has been also abused and you don't even know it ...

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello Piotr, I hope you are well, reading your article scares me a little, because it made me remember the person who entered this world, he was a writer of beautiful poetry and sonnets, and always had good votes and obviously many steem and sbd , but one day, when he came to publish what he had done the night before, he realized that all his steem had been stolen, and his voting power was on the ground.

He could not recover what was lost, neither his account nor his reputation at all.

I do not know what prevention we can take in these cases.

Greetings from Caracas.

Sort:  

Dear @pauli0606

This is terryfing story! :/

I do not know what prevention we can take in these cases.

Being aware of the problem is a good start.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.

Cheers, Piotr