You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To Bot or Not to Bot: A Steemit Newbie's Dilemma

in #steemit5 years ago

I think talking about hot topics or breaking news AS it happens or as close to as possible whilst writing great quality content really helps. Also spending some time curating good posts has helped me considerably, as people follow good replies on the best content also :)

Sort:  

That's a really good idea that I hadn't thought about. Thanks! I think I had the idea that I didn't want to write about "current events" because I didn't want to get involved in political discussions...but certainly things like the Bitcoin mini-crash count as current events as well. I'll keep that in mind.

Also, really good point about replying to high quality posts. I tend to think of curation only as upvoting, since that's the curation model on sites I'm used to like Twitter or Instagram.

Where do you tend to find high quality posts? In the trending/hot lists? Or are there better places to look?