We Have Just Hit 200,000 Steem Accounts!

in #steemit7 years ago

Cheers everyone! It's time for a celebration. We have just hit 200,000 registered Steem accounts.

200k_accounts.png

A special welcome to @daniel.chiru! ...This is account #200,000 :)

I've made a chart of the number of Steem accounts of the last 2 months. We have grown from 146,881 accounts to 200K in just 2 months. Absolutely amazing!

You can find the current number of registred accounts on https://steemd.com (Search for 'registered_accounts') or use the Steem API.

STEEM ON! ツ


¯\___(ツ)____/¯ Don't miss out on my next post! Follow me @penguinpablo

Sort:  

Hello @penguinpablo I wanted to bring this to your attention:
https://steemit.com/steem/@wallsnow/we-have-200k-steem-account-2017616t21483684z
It seems somebody has copied your article ...

Thank you! I've flagged the post because of plagiarism.

Unbelievable: she wrote "Sorry" but flagged your comment!!
Now I flagged her 100 %.

Reward back to zero, thanks!
I think she will not copy a post from anyone ever again.

keep rolling!

nice growth and looks like it's accelerating

Yes, I wonder how many will be added during the beta period, I wonder if there is a limit before it goes out of beta.

or maybe it'll just be beta forever... i mean, that's kind of fashionable or not?

Yes, that's a great milestone. But consider the fact that several users have more than one account (I know someone who has 10 or more), so we are not yet 200,000 people on steemit. But I'm sure we will reach one million real existing users until the end of this year. Thanks for reporting this jubilee!

That's what I call a great celebration post!!!

This post received a 8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @penguinpablo! For more information, click here!

¯___(ツ)____/AWSOME !!!

Thats cool. However, I am also happy that we are only at 200 000 so far, because that means that I'm within the first 200 000 users! That will make me seem like an early adopter in a year.

And for those who adopted in 2016 sometime I am sure they are part of the first whatever users. I wonder shere I fall into the fraw. Let's see here...

We can see more and more people speaking about it on youtube, on forums, and on blog. I am a new one since yesterday after looking a youtube video about it. And i must say, this community is pretty awesome.

Predict 400.000 in less than 4 months: it's maths
Explained it here

There should be a prize for winning the 100.000's accounts!

Whales? Could you guys not do a public announcement of some decent STEEM for the 300.000th member or so? Should feed the frenzy :) or maybe something random like account 222.222 or 333.333 :)

Hello @penguinpablo is there a way one can check what number they on Steemit? Would be cool to see when I joined in.

I don't think we have such an option.

The date you joined is June 2nd 2017 at 18:01:15 UTC.

Isn't it the "id" what he wanted to know?
Look here https://steemd.com/@wvm :
ID = 171,921

Yes, you're right! I didn't knew that :)

In Germany one says "A blind chicken sometimes finds a grain, too".

This post received a 2.7% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @freiheit50! For more information, click here!

This post received a 3.1% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @freiheit50! For more information, click here!

how did you find that out?

Hey, I like your graphics and art you make and I'm doing a new challenge with some SBDs up for grabs to make a steemit mascot if you interested. Either way I'm following now so I won't miss you next post! Have a good weekend!

Thanks for letting me know. Maybe I make one after the weekend.

Awesome milestone. Give STEEMIT.com a BADGE of HONOR and ourselves a pat on the back. How many people have we got to make accounts? Even if simply to upvote our own accounts? (Not me but I am sure others). But seriously to those who have not only gained followers but gained users to STEEMIT I think those people deserve a huge THANK YOU for making STEEMIT a 200,000 user community that has millionaires, people living off STEEMIT, we have good folks creating content and adding to conversations about things not covered elsewhere. We create internet history and we create a currency for the future. For now this is how to earn. In the future everyone may have an account and can send someone money in real time with no wait. In the future the website will get so much traffic that whales will enter simply because they use it for banking tasks. Dolphins will flood (hehe) the market and minnows who posted their lives away will be given scraps. Unless we support each other now more than ever of course. That is the reward for going on your phone and, like clockwork, add content, consume content, through STEEMIT, period. 200,000 is great but how about all those people who have been posting since day 1 or just the really honest and loyal supporters from the get? The kindest thing you can do is spend five minutes to go through posts of the people who follow you and who you follow and RESTEEM something you think will catch fire. By the way the reason I am in such a bitchy mood this morning is my "$40 for the first time ever" post is now under $40! Go figure! I tried to just bring the facts in a bloggable fashion but I think, well now I know, I am being flagged, probably without even being read. I am like 90% done with "Part Two" as well, which is even more depressing, but it takes a lot of time trying to pick what material to use, so as not to seem partial, as I tried to blend in for the most part. Good job on 200K. Let's hit 2M and then we can Resteem classics and make STEEMIT the most user friendly social media platform and cryptocurrency blockchain ever like it is today!

It is great to see the platform catching on more. We need more users to make the system strong.

Amazing that people need to steal other's posts. Great catch and reporting, with that, wait till we have millions on here. Plagiarism will be hard to find. So how do we remedy that in the future when it will be too hard to follow?

This is amazing. Am glad to have joined this community. I hope steem hit 1 Million users by December, 2017.

Wow congrats to ourselves! =)
So if we are 200,000 & STEEM is around 2 dollars... so we can make some maths here!... hehe LET GO FOR 2,000,000 so we can steem it to 20 or more dollars~~^^

amazing we are the best ☺

good to hear it.

We keep growing!

wowwww Steem On!

The sleeping giant just woke up!!!!

Awesome!!!

Thanks for the graphs! This is fantastic to see illustrated so well!

Happy to be a part of the steemit family!

Great post!
This is awesome.
Thanks for sharing and steem on :)

Nice achievement :)

Accounts chart is gaining momentum and going parabolic!

we need to celebrate no wait did you know if more people registrated then our income will really go down so we need to get the most followers possibe

party hard :D

Steemit going moon. :)

Great achievement...@nazirkhyber

Acceleration all the way!!!

Awesome chart! Gosh this site is actually still brand new! Everyone should start joining steam now! This site is connected to a blockchain? What dies that mean?

nice work. I have followed you do follow me back to help each other thanks

Pretty awesome news thank you for sharing. This is only good news. For every member who joins, every new piece of content, we add value and grow steemit. Remember to keep spreading the words. This continued success is thanks to everyone veterans and new people alike. I hope we can continue to welcome many people and grow Steem to even bigger heights. Nice post here.

Good post and interesting to read ....thanks @penguinpablo

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 16. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $18.89 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 16 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Woohoo - go Steemit!!

What a nice fuzzy feeling to be part of this.

Thanks for this statistics. I wish to grow even faster. I just love Steemit. My crypto-world-non-kissed friends are really scared. Since I was so crazy according to their opinion to absolutely change my life and moved from Europe to Africa they do not believe me this is just pure and transparent social network. I am trying to convince them to actually join steemit to help us to spread information about the necessity to save our nature and get funding for our conservation activities. If you are interested more in our conservation program check our effort to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon.
Thanks a lot.