You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Burn Facebook, burn.

in #steemit7 years ago

Excellent post my friend, I share many of your perspectives regarding facebook and the narcissism that pervades it's very algorithms. I even felt compelled to write a poem about it, but that's another story. Upvoted and followed!

Sort:  

Did it take you long to write or did Facebook provide a 'memories' tool for it?

I upvoted it ;)

It was a way of saying farewell to my friends, I was simply going to say goodbye but that's not really my style so though I'd condense my words into some form of poem/rhyme. I'm genuinely excited for the possibilities that Steemit offers it's users, a glimpse at a possible future where we help each other whilst at the same time empowering ourselves. This may be just the beginning but I sense a change coming where the power to liberate ourselves is placed within the grasp of the common man/woman. Exciting times. Again excellent article and thanks a million for the upvote, it's much appreciated.

You are most welcome.

I have family and close friends on the other side of the world and we stay connected through facebook. It is necessary for the time being anyway.