My Questions for the Future of Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

So, I've been hanging around on steemit for a few days now and thinking about the whole concept trying to understand it fully.

This is how far I came explaining it to myself in simple words:

Steemit is a content-platform where the users are also owners of the platform. The more they contribute in form of posting and liking and being upvoted, the bigger their shares get. Holding steempower is a way of keeping value in the platform to grow, and keeping users committed. Buying steempower also makes sure the patform gets the funds to pay for it's growth.

Now my questions.

Are there any owners of the platform or is it fully in the hands of the users?

Is there an early group who has a lot of steem from the beginning?

Will the posibillity of not being able to downvote not create a big possibility for clickfarms and this way ruining the quality of the network? How will steemit go against spam like that?

Will it ever be possible to upload my video's to steemit, so that I can host from here and built an exclusive channel (like i have on youtube, i would love that)

Is it possible to integrate steemit to my website, so that my fans can upvote if they like the content?

The latter would be great as it would be a completely new way to fund our business.
I can imagine steemit being used as a plugin, just as facebook. Are there plans like that?

Hope someone can help me further understand the possibilities of the medium. :-)

Best!

Sort:  

Is there an early group who has a lot of steem from the beginning?

I would say this is a certainty, as is the case with almost all sites/cryptocurrencies.

Is it possible to integrate steemit to my website, so that my fans can upvote if they like the content?

This would be a really cool feature and hopefully @dantheman or @ned add this feature to the API/Site in the future.

Something seems to have gone wrong with your formatting.

You can downvote with the flag in the upper right-hand corner.