You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit Is A Giant Circle-Jerk And How To Make It Work In Your Favor

in #steemit6 years ago

Shit.
I never thought i would read today the exactly same thing i was thinking for almost all the afternoon.

I know you already a lot of reward from your paid upvotes, but please, have my 0,03 cents.

See, that is the exact thing i noticed, not a long time after i joined here.

Basically, there is 3 types of voters (excluding the bid bots and some actually good curation guilds)

  • the selfupvoting whales (gotta have a ROI!)
  • the begging crowd (please sir, i vote you, you vote me)
  • the positivity circlejerk club (Steem is wonderful! everyone here is happy! lets vote everyone!!!! vote me too because i am a positive person!)

And i think the last one is the one i despise most....

It all seems so fake... everyone is happy, everything is flowers. Besides the infinite amount of posts praising Steemit as the holy grail of social media, the "everything is wonderful" posts are the worst.

Don't take me wrong. Positivity is a good thing. Fake forced positivity is shit.

To me, personally, i like steemit because it gave me back a long desire to write.

If people like what i write and vote it, wonderful! If not, well, i can always buy upvotes.

But developing my writing is what actually is keeping me around.

Thank you sir, for this amazing wonderful post! i vote and follow, pleas vote and follow back /s

Sort:  

cause Steemit is a livestreamed blackmirror episode. It's what happens when people only do things for money

Buying upvotes has its place. Will go over it in another post.

Hard to be negative in a place where pissing someone off means a flag, which means less earnings.

Indeed. I use bid bots. But how not to when you want visibility on your post, and you have to compete with all other shit posts? Unfortunately, it is what it is.

The positivity i see looks more like begging for upvotes than fear of being flagged.

If you have fear of the flags, just dont say anything.

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.29$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

In 2016, I joined Toastmasters to get back into public speaking after living under a rock too long. I left Toastmasters because they were so frigging happy slappy. Rhetoric? No. It was upbeat life coaching and puppies. I talked about the effects of gunfire near my home––people started reaching for the sugar-coated donuts.