You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Joke is on You, Read This to Hear the Punchline

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for connecting! 😄
Yes I very much agree with you, I also have a tendency toward seriousness. While this has definitely been helpful and given me strength, I continually have to come back to humor and deflating my ego. Acting the fool is a powerful means of reclaiming our spontaneous awesomeness! Yes it seems to have a lot to do with conditioning and being powerful enough to move beyond it.

Coyote medicine, that's a great way of putting it 😋 I had a lover once who opened me up to that world of animal medicine - and now I'm connecting with it every day 😄 grateful!

I guess it's like seasons, energy 'shifts', or astrology. With these tendencies coming and going. Right now I am feeling that I can be light and playful, and still solid in my lifestyle changes and spiritual path 🙆

In my righteousness I sometimes forget how life flows so good when we just let go and enjoy it 😋
Thanks again, I'm just connecting in to your latest post - juicy material!

Sort:  

Yes, to all of this. Since you mentioned astrology I'll just say I'm a Scorpio sun with Capricorn rising, so seriousness is pretty much my foundation! The only way for me to lighten up sometimes is for jokes to be played on me, thankfully life has an epic sense of humor. 😂

And this... "In my righteousness I sometimes forget how life flows so good when we just let go and enjoy it." I feel this so much!

I'm a Scorpio too 🐯