Steemit earns Virginia news coverage!

in #steemit7 years ago


http://www.wdbj7.com/content/news/Social-media-website-launched-in-Blacksburg-helps-users-get-payed-for-posts-410340625.html

Local media coverage

Overall, the coverage of the website was very good. They explained many of the basic aspects of Steem and how people can earn money on steemit.com. They also reviewed cryptocurrencies in general and gave us a nice little peek inside Steemit HQ.

This is just the start of things to come, but it's very nice to be on the news.

Sort:  

Its honestly so surreal to me for crypto to be discussed in small time news. A few years ago had someone suggested it would happen people would have called them crazy. We (the crypto community at large) have truly come a long way in a short period of time!

Thank you for spreading the news about steem and steemit :)

FYI, this and other videos with Ned you can find on @ned-scott-videos non-profit account :)

I wasn't trying to copy anyone. I didn't bother checking because I was fairly sure I would be first. I found this because ned mentioned that he got interviewed and I was looking for the interview to come up.

I know, just making little fun cheetah-like, and giving credit to @shla-rafia that way :)

PS ...if I thought it was without good intentions I would "flag" it ;)

Awesome!! Love to see these! :D Keep up the good work with the interviews and coverage @ned and @dantheman!

Re-steeming this!

This is so exciting! Glad to hear more news sources are getting in on the awesomeness of Steemit!

Great post, I will have it on #dayton news soon enough!

Thanks for sharing. Upvoted and tweeted. Stephen

StephenPKendal Stephen P Kendal tweeted @ 11 Jan 2017 - 20:06 UTC

Steemit earns Virginia news coverage..!! @Steemit steemit.com/steemit/@picok…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

great!! more to come no doubt!

ah great news!

Wonderful! We are growing!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 11. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.01 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 11 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Steem Points? Is that just a misunderstanding or is Steem token being rebranded?

I guess with the "points" term it is less likely Uncle SAM knock the door at Virginia ...

YES! GREAT NEWS MY MAN!

Nice to see! Thanks for sharing :-)

☆☆☆☆☆😎

Great post, @picokernel! I enjoyed reading it. I upvoted & followed you.