Whats about the 'waitlist'? I told my friends to be part of steemit!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

question-mark-295272_960_720.png

So, I told my friends to make a steemit account; but there seems to be a waitinglist? I don't understand; I thought the idea was to grow STEEMIT to a higher level.

Can you answer this question for me?

Sort:  

Thanks a lot. Now I understand. It's actually a good thing. I will communicate this update with them :) They just need to wait/

I just seen an article about this today, tried to find the link for you but I am not seeing it anywhere but it was an official Steemit update. Basically they are going to try to make it harder for bots and for fake account creators to just sneak in. So they are going to basically not automate things anymore so costs on Steemit for hosting fake accounts can be cut down and for abuse by such accounts. I believe we hit a stage for more needed security here and why they are doing the waiting list thing now. I feel ya about this, I have been working the crowd on my horror page to move over here and follow us but this does kind of slowed down the process which I was working hard on accomplishing.

Ah! hmm.. shitt! I am sorry for you as well. But in the end it all will work out. I ll guess I missed this update. But I now sort of understand. Thanks for your comment. :)

Just a little Steemit growing pain, I think they will still continue forward to make this grow, don't think the intention is to slow us all down just to weed out the content makers not really making the site any better. Hang in there, I am sure in the end Steemit will be king by the end of the year when it comes to all blog sites in the world.

Haha, growing pain! Yup, I agree.