Sort:  

My son @hilarski and his wife @anahilarski have been on since almost the beginning and they encouraged me to join in. I am so glad I did, I love it here.

Cool have you abandoned facebook completely? What do you like most about Steemit?

I still post my business on my page on Facebook, have my personal page too. But I spend most of my morning here on Steemit. I love the interaction with the people and I share about everything I love here, unlike facebook. I do share my posts in Steemit groups on FB as well as, google, Pinterest and tumblr. I am everywhere, ;D

Nice, makes sense. Do people on facebook and the other ones click on your link and then sign up for Steemit? That would be cool. I was taught how to do marketing with social media - but not with ads specifically (that too). More by just simply connecting with people and being sincerely interested in them.

I can't say, as I don't track where people go...I love just talking to them though and figure if they are meant to be on Steemit they will find their way here.

Yeah makes sense.