Nope, I'm sticking to satire - Reason why

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I had previously considered abandoning satire, to focus on more serious content.

However, I do think a little levity would be valuable to the community.

Some light comedy to alleviate frustration, and more importantly, to make sure we don't take ourselves too seriously.

So, I will continue to produce bizarre satirical stories (up to 4 a day), for the foreseeable future.

If you haven't already, check out my early work:

I was a DJ for ISIS

Sleepover with Michelle Obama

My meeting with Janet Yellen


Sort:  

Thank you @positive. I love your sense of humor, and I'm glad you're not giving up on it.

i like'd your meme from yesterday make some more! :)

Yes, a little comedy never hurt anyone!! We need to be able to laugh at ourselves!! Kudos man! Keep it up!

I have read "I was a DJ for ISIS", I hope you rub away from this sick people

Creative work you have done man. Wishing you the best and pray for you.

What else is your value? If you think make people laugh is your only value then keep making people smile. I think thast a solid value. I also have it in me.

@positive Hey man, quit posting without popping by my blog and letting me know so I can upvote you and snag some curation!

Which reminds me, an idea I got at least partially from you (but isn't satire) is the subject of my latest blog. Hoping you'll stop by and check it out.
Wouldn't mind finishing up our debate the other week on money either come to think of it. We should restart that one soon.

Sorry mate, I'm bad with usernames, what debate?

hahaha! I'd consider it, if you're on steemit.chat message me