Quality content🎭💖💱📡💋🛰

in #steemit6 years ago

20180817_172933-ANIMATION.gif

The latest news from a personal point of view is that I was offered a position as a writer for an online magazine and seemingly has a fair amount of freedom in terms of what it is that I can write about think about talk about and that is all very well and good. The interesting thing is after I got over the complement of my article that attract attention to begin with, that I thought I would experiment and post-op up one of my articles that have a tendency to have almost like a different subject on every paragraph, and what I would usually do say on the steemit platform is to collect a bunch of links that have to do with the thinking process that I'm involved in and posting them are into the article so that it kind of makes sense in a slightly unconventional way.

So anyway I wrote up my article and I omitted the links and placed it up for publication then sure enough it went right up there you know maybe a couple of spelling directions or stuff like that, and it all looks very nice it even got a couple of claps which is what they give you on medium and you know I made a few friends already with some of the other writers and so there's a lot of positive about interacting with the platform, while at the same time that same constraint that I felt on steemit to produce quality content is there and already I'm comparing myself with the other writers and thinking about my writing in terms of how to make it more except acceptable 2 readers and writers in general.

This takes a whole other side of left brain thinking to a new level and while it's interesting to make comments on something else that somebody else has made comments on it's not exactly speaking in my own voice, and so I could take this piece of writing right here and I could say put it up on Steam steemit and have nothing to say about it or maybe I'd get a couple of upvotes a modicum of crypto.

And this is the interesting thing about interacting with the network is that it has a tendency to shape you in fact actually it's more than a tendency it's downright motivated to shape us towards producing the kind of content that attracts the kind of attention and increases the momentum of internet and Network usage.

in a discussion with a friend acquaintance over on Google Plus of all places, we talked about how the internet is becoming a place of unbelievability, a place where nothing is true and everything is questioned, and my friend felt hopeless because of it, that somehow the internet has been destroyed, when actually all that it happened is that a new version of the projected untruth is taking place. The idea that somehow there was a time and a place where we got a true version of events, a true version of History, well that's a ludicrous notion.

Now for time there I was quite happy and probably still am to post these kinds of Articles these kinds of mind ramblings on to whatever platform I felt like it and it kind of made me a little happy to do that even though these articles didn't necessarily attract attention. As soon as there is a publication involved, there is a central Authority that one intuitively probably because of the training tries to please organized in accordance with subjugate to and as a consequence overtime this kind of interaction create a kind of feedback loop that vows the individual in the direction of that Authority when in the wild most would rather be their own authority and that is certainly the case here.

I don't say that this is the fault of authority, more that it's a dynamic of the interaction of individuals when they come into contact and communication with groups. The groups have a tendency towards authoritarian activities as they have a collective interest at heart. Where as the individual person personal agent has a has its own agenda. To the extent that these agendas come into conflict or that one valves to the wishes and desires wants of another these are the seeds of organized culture civilization has built upon.

Screenshot_20180817-220955_Google+.jpg