You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: TUTORIAL | How To Convert Your STEEM/SBD To Fiat And Withdraw On mysteemx.com

in #steemit6 years ago

Will the ability to purchase Steem with fiat also be structured through PayPal? I have to say if I could use PayPal and avoid the hassle of Coinbase to Binance To Steemit that would make things so much easier.

Thanks for resteeming this @glenalbrethsen. I had never heard of this before.

Sort:  

we do not have a plan to integrate PayPal as a receiving mode of payment since payment via PayPal could be reversed. We are already working on a partnership with a payment processor for receiving payments ---( processor that accepts integration with crypto-powered service like SteemX)

Ahh, then I will probably just stick to using you the other way if I ever decide to cash some out. Wasn't looking to link my debit/bank accounts to any more services like an exchange or third party system. Especially if I have never heard of them, such as the case with SteemX who is unknown to Google as well. Still sounds useful for cashing out though. :)

Thank you @practicalthought. We've been in operation for over 7 months in Nigeria and Ghana via steemexchanger.ng and steemxgh.com. You should find those on Google. mysteemx.com is our global version and still new.

Hi. How do I buy steem with cedis on steemxgh?

We're making an upgrade on all our payment receiving methods. So for now the "buy STEEM" option isn't available to users in Ghana.