Sort:  

To this I would like to say that I am not under any delusions that I have authority over anyone; I have no intentions of telling people what they can/can't or should/shouldn't post. Steemit is amazing because we don't censor people; we share all sorts of ideals and beliefs with the community.

What I am saying (and again, just like the article, this is all opinion on my end) is that steemit thrives on community interaction and support. The reason I don't think posting random images off the internet constantly works for us is because it doesn't drive any meaningful conversation or interactions among users. Now yes, I know how that sounds and I wish could explain it better, but I really feel when people take the time to create their own content (whether it be articles, photography or art), it really has a positive effect on steemit.

I very much appreciate you taking the time to comment and I'm sorry I met you under these conditions. I really do want this community to succeed and prosper as well as my fellow steemians. I didn't realize this was how I was coming across, so I will try to revise future posts to avoid any offense.

Here is a post I wrote a few days ago; it makes a lot of the same points, but I think does so in a manner that is little more coherent.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@herpetologyguy/herpetologyguy-s-tips-for-new-steemit-users