HOW I GOT ON STEEMIT?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

So about a month back, while surfing through some youtube videos.I stumbled upon a video about online earning. My first reaction on seeing it was, another fraudster with another fraud plan to earn some youtube views and likes. But the guy who had posted it was one of my most reliable Youtubers. He had got a very good number of views and likes on that video, and when you are 20 and still are not able to find any source of income then each one of these videos attracts you. They pull you toward them and say this will be a genuine post. And like every other time I started with the video. The world of cryptos had always amazed and attracted me. But the risk and uncertainty involving them always scared me off. My confidence in them was further dampened by the lack of government support in my country.
Steem.jpg

But money or earnings was never a motivation for me. It never is when your parents are paying all your bills, LOL. But as I going through the video, I heared the word steemit for the very first time . Rather than just being a crypto that you could hold on as an asset and sell of an opportune time this had something different to it. It presented me with this idea of expressing yourself to a global world. There will b a global community waiting to listen to you, correct you, praise you and help you improve. This thought was an instant hit in my mind. I knew this is the thing, this is my kind of stuff. I instantly got on to google and started the signing up process.

The wait was a very long-long one (I had to wait nearly 10 days). But I was confident and determined to do this, I said why not do it the right way. I started seeing videos of people who have already done it like @moneyguruu @jerrybanfeild, @joeparys, @brandonfrye,@terrybrock to name a few. The more I read about the more this platform intrigued me. I wanted to do it. I had to do it

Now it has been almost three weeks since I joined. The journey so has been a bit bumpy. It is not very easy to get people to upvote you on this platform when you are new but easy is no fun, right. The videos of these mentors have been of huge help to me guiding me forward in the right direction and I suggest all my viewers to watch the same as it make a huge difference to your growth. My reputation score is slowly increasing, I am being noticed by some whales. Earnings are not much but the platform is very good and deserves a big thumbs up.
Hope you all guys are enjoying this platform too. The one suggestion to all my friends is that do not give on this platform. Stick around work and rewards will soon start coming.

Disclaimer:-The guys that I have mentioned in this post I know are big whales. And I haven't used their names for getting upvotes or comments. I know they have better things to do in life. But I would really feel honoured if they just have a glance at it. I have mentioned these names so that the new content creators can go and watch their videos and learn what they are doing wrong.

Wishing you all a Great Steemit journey.

Sort:  

Yub! I am enjoying this platform for sure!
Great post!

Thanks, for stopping by and the kind words from you.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by tracerBullet from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @princejain123! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of comments
You got your First payout

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Home stretch to the finals. Do not miss them!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Nice post by you

Nice .. Good post .. Steemit start is very remarkable for all.. What say!

Yes, it is remarkable.you put in the Hardwork and you reap the rewards.

yes you are right!! have to work and get the result :)

i upvote your post
please upvote my last post

Nice work buddy

Great post and have fun on your journey.

Hey @princejain123, I'm sorry it took me so long to find your post but I'm glad that I read it. And I appreciate you sharing my page for tips to help new users! I'm glad that you're enjoying the platform and you're absolutely right about the many benefits of Steemit. It's not all about rewards; the community itself is incredible. Anyways, keep up the great work and again I appreciate the mention! :)