Help please

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Everyone, Saint Gabriel here ;) today I'm coming to you in order to ask you about something, it's about the voting power slider function, I read in some posts that it unlocks after you reach a certain amount of Steem power (5000 if I recall correctly) however today I reached 9660 Steem Power but my upvotes are still worth 0.00$, I don't understand what happened, do I need more steem power? Does it take a certain amount of time to unlock? I'd really appreciate some insight on the matter, thank you very much in advance :)

Sort:  

I am not able to answer certain information, however I am able to say that recently I noticed 'new' options that I have. The option appeared at the end of the 'compose a new article note' I received the ability to adjust something to do with the 'force' behind my votes.

Hi, maybe I can help. You have 9.663 Steem Power right now, the "." is a decimal point, so you have a little less than 10 Steem Power. Once you reach 500 Steem Power you will get the slider. The slider only lets you vote less than 100%, so you can vote at 50% 20 times a day instead of at 100% 10 times per day (for example). By the way, you may want to use the asa tag when you ask questions in a post. You get an upvote that way once per week. You can read more details here. https://steemit.com/@askanything

Congratulations @princemyshkin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @princemyshkin! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!