Sort:  

You and me both :)

I made comments on several of @msgivings posts in real earnest. Of the "it's irresponsibe to tell virgin girls they'll be cheated on for being virgins," type of response. I was shocked when that article went on to trend. The reasons why magazines don't publish attitudes like that are legal reasons. How could so many people have voted for something so many parents would object to?

It's actually a relief to consider something stranger going on behind the scenes. Do you have any theories you'd be open to sharing?

I read her posts and just quietly shake my head.

My theories are around whales basically giving their friends money that would otherwise go to people trying to be part of a community.

Maybe @ned will come by, he seems to be the one I can relate to.

That would make sense, for sure. Even be a likely type of abuse of this site. It would also be quite the betrayal of the community here. I hope that whatever it is gets the notice it deserves.

I could be wrong -- maybe one will swim by and help explain to us.

I appreciate your approach. When something looks really, really bad, it's great to ask a question about it in a way that doesn't jump to conclusions. I think that's what you've done here and in earlier posts. I wonder if there's a tag for questions or something like that. It would be great to get more eyes on this, especially more Steemit-expert eyes than my own.