Where have I been? Where am I going?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)


Hello Steemians!


U5drKb9x9aS3CQFTP5gUHddcsoXp8hx_1680x8400.jpg

With my mom

I have gotten a lot of messages, comments, and emails about my whereabouts in the past month, and finally got the courage to make a blog post about it.

A month ago, I decided to take a couple weeks off of Steemit, and the internet in general. I got kinda addicted to being connected 24/7, and between FB, Steemit, IG, and some games I play; Stardew Valley and Stratego- I started to get quite depressed.

So, Rob sent me home to the province for some much needed rest and relaxation; To visit my family and to get outside on the beach :D

Since I had a plan to be gone for almost a month, I delegated my Steem Power to @boomerang, so I could still earn while being away.

When I got back to Cebu, I was offered a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to invest in a new platform that is doing very positive things- So I had to make the hard choice, and power down. For now.

I do love Steemit, (and of course all the great friends I have made here), but for the next few months I will most likely be AFK for a bit.

The good news is; Once this new platform kicks off, I will be able to return to Steemit with a vengeance!

Steemit is awesome, and I urge everyone to continue investing and reinvesting in it- However, if it becomes too much- Or it makes you stress, take a break!

(Special thanks to Rob, for helping me edit my words here, for this blog)

XOXO,

Gilaine


Bodyboarding with my little brothers

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

You have to do what's right for you. I think once-in-a-lifetime-opportunity is pretty self-explanatory. Always go for it!

Glad to see you are with your family. Your mother looks beautiful! What happened to Bon and Lence? Have a great week!

Hi there! :) oh, so that's where u went.. =p well, g'lucl=k to u whatever u decide to do and thanks for supporting me, even if I am supposed to be one to support/help u more, since i can remember ur intro post way back when.. =p tc always,

Ben

20180513_180031.jpg

We missed you so much,Ate!. Stay healthy and safe. .

We love you so much!

The boys are looking for you. 😘😍

Thanks for replying back on fb sis.
always good to see you. Missin you a lot.
glad that you are fine and your family.
stay strong, message me anytime.
Thanks for your advice, will keep that in mind.

You take care always.
Talk to you soon
Love you xoxo

No. Thank you for being a true friend.

Miss you more. I still have to go through some unread msgs on fb (tambak na naman eh) haha

Keep in touch. XOXO

I was a bit worried but thankful na nag reply ka ok na yon sakin:)
basta alam kong ok ka dyan. Ok naman ako same pa den wahaha
how's your cats and Nana? Hope they are all ok.
Yong fans mo sakin ka hinahanap sabi ko babalik ka soon.

We adopted Bella (a stray cat) tas nagka baby sis .
I'm a granny now wahuhuu
His name is OREO kapangaln ng pusa mo hihi

Take care. Love you always xoxo
work mode pa ko sis. later muaaaa
)

I am happy to seeing you today. @purepinay How are you doing and your family? Excited that you are doing great over there. Thanks for your worm advice, we would keep that in our mind. Misssssssssed you so much. Stay blessed and keep fit.

Been missing you Ma'm @purepinay on Steemit, thanks for the auto upvote, but you're powering down...Would you share to us about that new platform with more details? I guess it's interesting.

so true may pren @sunnylife. I was wondering din talaga bakit di na ako nakapagbasa ng post mo @purepinay. At least we know now. It's always good to be back. Welcome back my dearest friend @purepinay.

yes ma pren busy lang sya:) kelangan den nating mag relax relax minsan hehe
salamat ma pren, chika tau soon xoxo

Good luck to you with your new adventures! It’s always good to hear from you :)

Heyyy!! I've been missing you <3 I hope that you're doing well. How have all your plans been going? And will you tell us what this platform is? :D I'm really curious. I hope it's a success and brings you so much more, so that you can reinvest in the platform again, on Steemit and in your own life.

I did notice that you delied to boomy and ever since you did that and I told my friend, he started using Boomerang as the prime example of how to earn when you have more than 5k SP :D

Really looking forward to the time when you'll be coming back :) I myself don't think that I'm too addicted, although Steemit does take many hours in my days. I hope to find a balance soon. Real life awaits!

I missed you too, Sharon! Gosh! It was hard for me not to open my steemit account... imagine a person trying to quit drugs hahaha!

hah,a I will. Me too *fingers crossed

I have to wait to finish some projects here and still waiting for some documents.

I hope everything is well on your end.

XOXO

@purepinay your mum is so beautiful and you also looking cute. Stay strong and my regards to your husband.

You do need a rest. It is not even good to have ourselves hooked on social medias. God bless you @purepinay! I feel you and I was even out of steemit for the past weeks now for to do something diff. Out of social media world. Just happy to see your post so timing that I checked mine.

God bless!

Go for it Gilaine!! You rock!!
But I do miss you so much!!!!
Sending months worth of Bear Hugs to you my beautiful friend!!
Muah!! x0x0x

Hello friend , it’s been quite been quite a while since you posted here , we miss you friend . We really do
We all hope you’ve been fine.
Wishing you well in life , don’t forget we love you
Your mom looks so much like your sister . Smiles happy investing

hello, gel @purepinay long time no sees, its been a while your not posting here.

I'm so happy and on behalf of steemitdavao, thank you

all members are upvoting on your beloved post.
thanks also for supporting us.
and we are so happy for your come back post.

take care always
U5drPZew95mhAj9QDADUrADvccxv9Kc_1680x8400.png

gwapa

Good to hear an update from you.
The computer and social media is not giving the same value as real contacts and it makes me also depressed to spend the whole day infront of the computer.
I hope your investment is good. And never go all in in just one thing.
I love bodyboarding with my sister and Merri, too ;-)

Hi my dear lovely friend @purepinay
how are you?..and How are all of your family?..dear very nice your photography..
i really love your all post all time...and i support you all time....dear @purepinay
I've seen them going on many posts, you've helped them...You are a very rich man...so #please help me..
#please help me..
#please help me..
#please help me..
#please help me..
#please help me..
I am very poor #guy
thanks for sharing with us this post...

That helps the other God will help him

Thank you so very much for helping,
my dear lovely friend @purepinay
And I hope you'll help me all the time

hi dear @purepinay.. how are you ..
i am new to your blog..
and
you and your mom really very beautiful..
D:)U5drKb9x9aS3CQFTP5gUHddcsoXp8hx_1680x8400.jpg

Take care Gil!!!! <3 Glad to know you had a relaxing vacation. ^^

Woah! I miss reading your travel blogs!!!

I love this post conveys happiness and freedom

Great to have an update from you. It has been a while since your last post actually. It feels good to know you’re fine and I totally wish you good luck in your other project.

Plus, how are your family members doing? It is always fun time with family, hope you had fun despite your rest and relaxations.

Cant wait to have you back on here, thank you mightily for your support in the community.

Have a wonderful time.

Awwwwww I miss you sweetheart. And I hope you get back soon again.
You and Mum look so gorgeous. Wish you success in the new project. Muahh

you are look in great happy moment. be happy in all stage of your life

Ate @purepinay welcome back :) thank you sa tanang tabang hahaha

Take a break, @purepinay! You deserve it! 😊 And whatever you'll be working on soon, wishing you the best of luck!

looks like lots of fun

Good to know about you, dear friend, it is seen that you spend wonderfully well, very happy and beautiful, greetings and infinite blessings.

Wonderful idea is necessary to disconnect, but back friend. A welcome hug.

woah. I miss you sweetheart. And I hope you get back soon again.

how are your family members doing?

So glad to see you take the deserving break and relax on the beach with your family. I know how that feels, because I love the beach and I think it is the best place to get some peace, rest, relaxation, and just overall healing from the inside and out.

such a great summer with your family Gil!

I don't know where to look for you,so I asked @sunnylife maybe she could explain why it's been so long you've posted and make comments on @surpassinggoogle post but all she said is that you will be back soon

Your auto upvote is what I see first whenever I post, thanks so much for this cos it help me making as much as posts I wish to post cos I know your auto upvote will surely come

Thanks much I really appreciate

Hello ganda!😍
Kamusta ka? Kaya pala tuwing pupuntahan kita dito sa wall mo wala kang blog. Masayang pagbalik ganda @purepinay😍
Salamat ng sobra kasi kahit na wala ka anjan kaparin lage nagvovote sa post ko. Miss you ganda!😘😍

Welcome back you have been missed!!!

It is great to see you investing your time and hard work into other things!

Good luck to you! :) See you when you come back. Have fun with your adventures! :)

Welcome back @purepinay I miss your awesome post!

All the best for you there sis...

It's great to see you appear in my feed again. What's the new platform you're working with @purepinay?

Wonderful post
i like it very much

I remember you saying you felt a little stressed about things. I am glad you took some time to refresh. Congrats on this new opportunity. Hope to have you back soon:)

Strike a balance of using your time. Spend time with yourself and your family. You deserve it! 😉

You are so popular on steemit world everyone is waiting for you post i think you are busy on others projects best wishes for that one it will bring success for you which you have done in your mind hope so that you will back here as soon as possible you are supportive personalitu looking awesome in fantastic moody vission keep it up witj great wishes God bless you more as you expectation

I like the way you said to come back in Steemit with vengeance 'coz I feel it these days. I wanna revenge but it's against the law of God for in the Bible it says in 1st Peter 3:9
" Do not repay evil with evil or insult with insult. On the contrary, repay evil with blessing, because to this you were called so that you may inherit a blessing."

Take care Geliane. I was very depressed 'coz I I felt like my skills are not great and I lose supporters. Sometimes I think it'd better to just power down but I too love Steemit. This is my home. I will wait for you soon. You have a wonderful boyfriend anyways for taking care of you and for editing your content. Good luck to the new opportunity.

This post has received a 47.9 % upvote from @boomerang.

I am glad that you are back ate Gilaine. It's been a months since you didn't post.

This post has received a 12.89 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @purepinay.

Nice to read your post again @purepinay. Good luck with your new investment when you came back home. Keep safe always

oh..that sounds interesting sis! yes true having a break is good for you and for all of us too! enjoy!

I think it's great that you decided to leave for a month to not be sitting in front of your computer all the time! I'm sure your family was excited to see you too :) It's important to take a break and to know your limits, so that you're still out there and live a happy life! :)

it's nice to see you back Gillaine ;*

Happy that you had great opportunity coming , you are blessed :)

keep the connection going, i'm glad to see you active for a while here.
<3

There are 2 pages
Pages