BUG DISCOVERED IN STEEMITWALLET.COM

in #steemit5 years ago

The steem wallet has recently been moved to it's own unique site steemitwallet.com.
Because the format of the site is lifted to a new one, the generated links are a bit incorrect.

When you access your curation or author rewards, the page will list the rewards as well as the link of the post the reward is generated from. However, since the steem wallet is moved to the steemitwallet.com site, the links to the post redirect to the 'steemitwallet.com' domain instead of the 'steemit.com' domain.

Clicking the link goes to a 'Page Not Found' error page.
I also noted that all the links on the page redirects to the 'steemitwallet.com' domain.
(new posts, hot posts, trending posts, promoted posts, active posts. Even the 'our home page' and 'steemit beta' link.)

Here are some cropped screenshots as evidence.
[pictures are cropped to squeeze the relevant information together instead displaying giant blank spaces between them.


These are pictures I did for my account on Google Chrome:
bug chrm2.png
The 'author rewards' page with the URL as I hover over the post's link. [shown with boxes]

bugchrm.png
The 'Page Not Found' error page when I click the link. [URL of page shown at top]
Links of the page redirects to its corresponding steemitwallet.com URL as I hover over it. [shown with linked boxes]

bugchrm2.png
The 'curation rewards' page with the URL as I hover over the post's link. [shown with boxes]

bug chrm22.png
The 'Page Not Found' error page when I click the link. [URL of page shown at top]
Links of the page redirects to its corresponding steemitwallet.com URL as I hover over it. [shown with linked boxes]

no bug chrm.png
On a bright note, the 'Blog' link redirects to the 'steemit.com' domain correctly.


I also observed the same errors on Mozilla Firefox

bug mz.png
The 'author rewards' page with the URL as I hover over the post's link. [shown with boxes]

bug mz 3.png
The 'Page Not Found' error page when I click the link. [URL of page shown at top]
Links of the page redirects to its corresponding steemitwallet.com URL as I hover over it. [shown with linked boxes]

bg moz.png
The 'curation rewards' page with the URL as I hover over the post's link. [shown with boxes]

bug mz 4.png
The 'Page Not Found' error page when I click the link. [URL of page shown at top]
Links of the page redirects to its corresponding steemitwallet.com URL as I hover over it. [shown with linked boxes]

no bug mz.png
'Blog' link redirects to the 'steemit.com' domain correctly.


Thankfully this seems to be a harmless bug and can be fixed easily.
I am not familiar will bug reporting for Steemit so please forward it to the developers if you know how to.
Also if you have doubts with the cropped screenshots, please try it out yourself. I believe you can get the same result as I did.
Since I tried it on Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox, I am confident to assume the bug is on the site's side. Nonetheless, try it out for other browsers if you like.

Sort:  

Congratulations @q-ichi! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!