Steemit on Computer VS eSteem on Smartphone?

in #steemit7 years ago

Would you rather use Steemit through a computer or through a smartphone?

I prefer Steemit on a computer because I can type codes very quick and easy.

On a smartphone screen, my thumbs will press multiple letters at the same time making it VERY difficult and frustrating to type.

Especially for a long post with photos and captions and sources and links... You get it.

Sometimes, I think blogs look better on the computer than on my smartphone. When creating a post, I'll switch back and forth to see if the post looks aesthetically appealing. I'm weird like that..

I can see how it would be useful for quick posts. Or for those without access to computers.

For those who use Steemit through a smartphone: I give you major credit!! You must have lots of patience and nimble thumbs ;)

I enjoy using the eSteem app to browse posts and respond to comments.

That's about it . Meh, just random thoughts.

Sort:  

We have started to use the iPhone app more. It's good for short posts and the scheduler works really good. The format we use has to be added later.

I have the android app. I'm trying to get used to it. I really like the scheduler though. I also like that I can save a post for later. But still having trouble typing on small screen.

It's good for posts with pictures and less words.

I don't have fingers. I only have toes. lol