Don’t ever accept your manager’s friend request on Facebook – This is like shooting yourself on the foot, it will someday come back to haunt you!

in #steemit7 years ago

 I work in a team of 5 staffs including a manager. In the last 2 weeks 3 of my colleagues have called in sick and have been away from work, so the pressure of team performance is really on my shoulders especially with my manager constantly yapping, complaining and constantly telling me what to do. Sometimes I feel like screaming out loud ‘shut the f... up’. I guess some of you guys might understand what I am talking about.   

Anyway, I called in sick this morning with a blocked number, leaving my manager to do the entire job herself since she cannot keep her mouth shut for once.  The truth is I traveled with my friends (buddies) last night to Spain.   

Today my friends and I were at the beach having fun as well as sun bathing. We had group pictures taken. And here comes the funny part, one of my friends posted the group pictures on Facebook and then tagged me with the location.   Few hours later, I got a Facebook message from my manager.   

I am so screwed!!!

Guess this happened for a reason so that I can dump my annoying 9-5 job and concentrate on making money with cryptocurrency - especially Steemit....Yes