My Steemit Confession! Back after 1 year. Begging for Forgiveness!

in #steemit7 years ago

Dear Steemit Community,

When I first learned of decentralized social media I was super excited by the idea. Unfortunately I wasn't quite sure how to best engage with the community and my first series of posts didn't go so well. I wanted to created comment style discussions based on topics. I did research on topics I though would spark dialogue in the comment section. This was the wrong approach to dealing with the community here.

I see I should be producing much higher quality content and sharing more original ideas than starting threads for the sake of commenting around a specific topic. I was excited by the fact with Steemit you could be part of a community and earn money for your comments as well as your posts.

I'm here now and back again but this time I want to focus on quality content and improving my reputation as a provider to the community. I want to do so in a way that brings value to the community. I plan to invest much time into building out my blog here and sharing my knowledge.

I want to post images but I cannot do so unless I have a much better reputation here. I apologize for my misuse of the system as I was learning it and hope that I can increase my reputation so that I may begin to post photos and the like to share with the community.

I'm asking that you kindly connect and follow me, and that I promise in the days to come that over the next year I will commit to putting out at least 100 quality articles on subjects that I'm passionate about.

I believe in this system. I believe in crypto and all of the freedoms that it provides from mainstream. Again I'm sorry for my past behavior and posts that were not so relevant in using the system I was just learning.

I have spent hours and hours on the site recently and I wish to come back and earn a positive reputation for quality content. Thank you for supporting me! Viva Steemit!

Sincerely,

Questions-Answers

Sort:  

hey there! Saw you saying thanks to Whatsnap, read your post here: you seem positive to me! Good that your back on Steemit! See ya!

Congratulations @question-answers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!