Tamil superstar Rajinikanth to enter politics; says, will contest next assembly polls

in #steemit6 years ago

Tamil superstar Rajinikanth on Sunday morning said that his entry into politics was definite as it was the need of the hour.
“I will be floating my own party and contest elections in all seats in Tamil Nadu. I did not have political ambitions when I was 45, so will I have it when I’m 68. I am not doing this for any post. But the politics has become so bad that rest of the world is laughing at us,” he said at a fans’ meet-and-greet in Chennai.
He added that the last year events in the state politics had shamed people of Tamil Nadu. “The government has to be changed, system has to be changed. I know this is not going to be easy. I can do this only with the trust and support of the people,” said the Thailavar, adding, “Democracy is in bad shape right now, all other states have been making fun of us. I will feel guilty if I don’t take this decision now.”Screenshot_20171231_100326.png

Sort:  

Giving out free votes to the little guys, I hope you appreciate.