Summer Delights

in #steemit7 years ago

Greetings all! I have busy trying to get my garden planted, running a couple of weeks behind. Our flowers have been doing very well this year. We have several varieties of Peonies that flower at different times. Wish they would last longer, Something about Peonies in bloom that bring back memories of my youth.

6.2017 051.JPG

6.2017 100.JPG

6.2017 092.JPG

Now what goes good with Peonies?

6.2017 103.JPG

This pink rose is Martha Washington from Jacson & Perkins.

I have been trying out a new high definition lens and thus far I am pleased with the results.

Petunias got a late start but are coming along nicely.
6.2017 089.JPG

IMG_1077.JPG

6.2017 087.JPG

Then last but not least:
IMG_1074.JPG

I have more gardening pictures coming. Both in the ground and containers. I wanted to post these flower photos separately. I have more roses that are beginning to open. So more of those coming.

Have a great weekend everyone. I plan on spending it finishing up planting and laying soaker-hoses on my asparagus bed and fruit trees.

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $48.51 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 24 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wonderful!

This is spectacular, did you record it your self?
Following you, hopefully there is more gems like this on your blog :)

Beautifull :D

Thank you

Incredibly beautiful flowers

Thank you very much!

Check out here

https://steemit.com/flower/@steemornot/flower-power
Are not sooo beautiful as yours, but they are also beautiful

This is something i call beauty!

Thank you.

Really man, those peonies are stunning!!!

Thank you very much. I only wish they would last longer, although when they are finishing something else is blooming.

Wow.. i love it!!

Thank you

Great Pics, really nice flowers indeed!

the garden looks pretty, i want to see what next!

Thanks! More to come. I am hoping this weekend

For such garden plants you need to invest a lot of time and patience. This beautiful view is the outcome of your great effort.

Thank you very much! The effort is worth it eh?

Absoluelty, my grandmother had a smaller garden and when I was younger I " helped out" on vacation. so if you put some work in you have a nice view to enjoy. At the moment I struggle with a big home plant, because for no particular reason leaves fall off.

Thanks. Keep trying on the house plants.

i love flowers :)

Thank you. Glad you enjoyed!

Really beautiful shots and brilliant colors! Nice!

Thank you

Very nice ~.~ thank you for sharing + follow up

Thank you!

Hello, my friend is a beautiful photographer. I love flowers very much because they are a symbol of happiness ( + follow up )

Thank you!

Beautiful. Thanks for sharing. upvoted

Thank you

There are some really good shots,I really appreciate your work,keep it up buddy.

Thanks a lot!

Welcome buddy

Absolutely splendid! You should submit the purple ones to today's color challenge!

Thank you! I may have something purple in bloom. Will look into it.

Great post, love the variety in colors and textures, beautiful!

Thank you!

Muy lindas las Flores !!!

mucho gracias

de nada :) muy buen Español :)

Software de traducción es un regalo del cielo ;o)

Beautiful flower... want to plant the flower at home..

Thank you!

Pretty!

Thank you

You're welcome :)

I have never seen peonies like that. Wow those are beautiful! From the looks of it, you have a nice garden.

Keep on Growing!

Thank you!

Very nice flower. Keep it up

Plz vote on my page

Thank you!

Very beautiful!

Just dreaming

Great photos, @r2cornell. Resteeming this to 7600+ followers. :)

Thank you.

Such a beautiful post and flowers. I love orchids. They are my favorite. Keep going the good work and nice pics. Good job! 😍

Thanks. I have orchids on my dream list for semi-retirement/retirement.

You're welcome. 😄
They're lovely.

This is so Beautiful @r2cornell! Flowers are trully amazing and peaceful ... Wish i had a place like this near me! Enjoy it! :'D

Followed! Want to see more beautiful things like this!

Thank you!

i just followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Done! I left a reply on your intro-post.

Oh, these flowers are beautiful! I thnk they are doing better than my garden right now!

Thank you!

Peonies are in my top 3 favourite flowers! They are effortlessly chic. Yours are really beautiful. Nice garden, well done!

Thank you!

What a wonderful combination of shapes and colors @r2cornell. Beautiful. When I still lived in The Netherlands I had also peonies in my garden but now that I live in Brazil not any longer. The climate is too hot.

Thank you. Glad they are early in the year before we are hit with the heat and dry air.

Flowers are poems that write the earth to heaven.

Could not have said it better!