You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Let's Talk—How To Deal Effectively with Steemit Skeptics on Facebook and Reddit!

in #steemit7 years ago

I kinda understand the reasons some people are really skeptic when it comes to websites like Steemit. I was one of them as well.

I was on the internet for a long time, and if there's something I started believing, is that in order to make money online, you need to work hard, that only things like graphic design, programming, having a personal blog, etc will actually get you something.

It's hard to believe that you can create content for a website, interact with the community, and make money out of that. I know it was hard for me to believe.

That only until I decided to give it a try, since I needed money, and I got, in around 2 weeks, almost $300. In two weeks! I can't make that amount of money from graphic design, even tho I have over 230 design packages on Graphic River.

So yeah, I understand why some people are skeptic. I don't believe it's a good attitude, but I understand it. It's hard to believe you can make a huge amount of money from posting on a website.

But again, if we learn how to use the right words, and we actually show them some evidence, we can convince some of those people that Steemit is actually a great place to spend your time on. If we have a friend that doesn't believe in what this website does, we can just say things like "Hey, here's what you can do - take 5 minutes to create an account, forget about it until you get accepted, when you do, post a few things, invest like... 1 hour a day into the website, for a week, and we'll see what happens".

Things like that may convince people of what they can make on this website, and why their skepticism is bad, because if they spend at least one hour a day on Steemit, for a week, they will get enough rewards to realize what a chance this website represents.

I know I am really happy I decided to give Steemit a try, because my future looks brighter because of this decision.

Anyway, great article, really enjoyed reading it. Best of luck!

Sort:  

Yeah, that's a good way to go about it. I'm glad you found this article useful. Thanks for stopping by :)