You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Daily Contest: Lets Get A Conversation Going

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi there -I was briefly on dlive when it was here and after it moved to the lino blockchain. I decided not to continue to publish content there as I did not agree with how they chose to handle what should have been a clear violation of basic common sense, decency and ToS. The folks I met were nice, but the one situation ruined it for me. There was also a distinct lack of other real content aside from livestreaming and video uploads which was unfortunate.

As for the follow up, I think you answered your own question. I think offshoots have their purpose in pursuing a deeper interest in a specific subject, passion or hobby, just as i think steemit is a great way to get a lot of content in one place. I believe both are necessary!

Thanks for this question!