You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Letter To Steem Community

in #steemit4 years ago

Ha ha... Haikubot is a dick like that. I remember once it appeared four times on a haiku post I wrote... And I'm like 'screw you haikubot! Stealing my thunder with your multiple haiku.'

I might have some good news for the poet's and fiction writers of steem very soon.

Watch this space 👀👀👀

Sort:  

Ooooh curious Ilana is now curious. My main issue with onboarding creatives is that crypto and wallets and keys make them quickly run away away. Too complex.

crypto and wallets and keys make them quickly run away away.

You have a point, but I'm hopeful these issues can be redressed (for some anyway) both through platform developments, and simple step by step tutorials.

There are also a lot of creative writers who left steem who may come back if the community strengthens, and rewards are more appropriate given the time and talent it takes to write great fiction and poetry.

Ha ha, anyway... I'll quit my salesman patter and let you know, one way or another, when the good-for-creative-writers news drops 🙂