Finally!

in #steemit6 years ago

Getting registered took a long time. Sadly, I have none now to make a decent first impression and I must get going soon. I've been reading a lot about Steemit and will resume my studies to hopefully make a positive contribution to the entire community. I hope to do a proper introduction post too.

Thank you and see you soon!

Rampelflik

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @rampelflik! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hi and thanks for your help. I still haven't had the time to dive in fully and neet to check out where I can find the best information. Thank you for steering me in the right direction!


Welcome to Steem @rampelflik.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchian works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Thank you! I hope to do all you suggest when I find the time!

Hi @rampelflik, Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for the welcome!

Hi @rampelflik, welcome to steemit, i hope you enjoy steem (im sure you will) although, if u want to discover some steemtools there is a website where you can check some stuff to help you out, check out http://www.steemtools.com.
There are some kind of apps too like busy, zappl, dtube and so much more.
I wish you the best of luck.

Thank you! I'm not quite sure what my contribution will be. I will have to think about that. I'm not a programmer but I've read about a lot of different apps being built on the steem blockchain. I'll be sure to check some of them out. Thank you for your welcome and help!

Hello dearie..

Welcome to steemit, to interact and get to grow better on steemit, find your niche and be educated on steemit...do well to join us on our Steemschool discord channel using this link https://discord.gg/2F74XX9

Look forward to seeing you there.

Hi, I'm not a big user of discord. Only when I really need to for some reason. I do want to thank you for your welcoming words. Thanks! Maybe I'll talk to you later.

Welcome to steemit @rampelflik. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

Hi @tuanis. Thank you for the welcome. I'm short on time, almost always sadly. I'll try to check out the projects you mentioned. I do need to figure out how I can contribute best to Steemit. My talents are limited I'm afraid. Thanks again!

Now that you are here, i'm sure you will make the best of it, welcome to steemit by the way lol, I upvote new users and good content, I also make funny videos. Check me out and ill keep a eye out for your content.

Hi @truce. Thank you for you welcoming words! I hope to come back here soon and re-read al the comments and check out some of the projects, apps and users. Thank you!