You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Got Issues! Community Discussion - Whales Cannot Decide Everything - Take 1

in #steemit6 years ago

I am a fairly new user, but when I see a post with hundreds of votes and only a few dollars compared to a post that is worth much more because I whale jumped in, it doesn't seem fair. However, I can't think of a solution that wouldn't just encourage/reward an individual having multiple accounts and spreading power between. None of the solutions I can think of really do anything but complicate Steemit by creating many more accounts without removing any power from whales.

Sort:  

I see what you mean now. This is true. There are even services you can buy for like 2 steem to get 80+ little upvotes lol.

This goes hand in hand with what @nextgen622 means about altering the distribution of rewards.

All the two dollar post I've seen with 200+ votes are bought bot votes that really aren't worth anything to begin with. I've used them, I know. Legitimate engaging 200+ voters will assuredly get you at least 10$ every time from my experience...more now since SBD is in an awesome place.

Well said bro. you are totally right!