5 websites where you get free pictures to use in your steemit blog posts

in #steemit7 years ago

Using someone's pictures without permission in your blog posts is not allowed on Steemit. Unfortunately, I have come across  many blog posts here using copyrighted images without giving any attribution. I have seen many newbies giving image credit to Google images! If you are using images from some other sources you should ensure you have enough rights to use them.

Here, I am listing five websites where you can get free image which can be used for both personal and commercial purposes. Apart from this, attribution is also not required when you are using their pictures. Even though using pictures from these websites are free, I recommend you to go through License details and FAQs given in these websites.

1. Pixabay

2. Pexels

3. Unsplash

4. Designerspics 

5. Kaboompics

I hope this post will be helpful for you. Feel free to follow me: @rashidckk

Sort:  

Informative. Keep posting like this.

Great resources. Thanks!

You are welcome:)