You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: UNFOLLOW ME PLEASE!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

"Why you click on the follow button and never engage with me!? Why do you follow me and you seem not interested in my posts?"

I enjoy reading your content. I often have nothing to comment on it, but do read it. Just because I'm not engaging with you (or many others) regularly, doesn't mean your content isn't being enjoyed, or that we aren't interested in your posts. I can say if I wasn't interested in your posts, I'd certainly unfollow (within some time period of noticing my lack of interest in the content)

Sort:  

It's great to read that at least you enjoyed reading my post my friend, I am so happy reading this!
Getting feedback like this is really very encouraging for authors my friend, a small meaningful comment from time to time is really a great support!

I totally understand the support that the comments give. I love checking in and finding that I've got 4 or 5 comments to reply to. I'd love for it to be 10 or 20, but at the moment just having half a dozen is a pretty good day for me. But for every comment, there's around 10 votes, which is also nice. Even when most of them seem to be automated things, it's still some support.

Feedback also allows us to improve, so I'll try to be better at giving it more often