You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2019 STEEM silver round now on SALE

in #steemit5 years ago

You couldn't be further from the truth. This post was about bring awareness to a NON profit project that directly involves and represent the steemit community. We work endless hours to bring positve things to the platform only to have it fall on deaf ears and blind eyes. To downvote a post that was not read is crazy. There was a comment also made on this post that said " I would have given this post 100% upvote and I know other that would have" only to down vote it for bot use. So this is not a #newsteem project or steeminc project, that does not make less important or irrelevant. Three years this project ha been going on with very little attention, its ashame that bots had to be used to get the attention.

Sort:  

You couldn't be further from the truth.

I was responding to your wording in a comment, not the post. I called you out on some BS. You don't need to disrespectful to everyone based upon the actions of a few.

This post was about bring awareness to a NON profit project that directly involves and represent the steemit community.

That's great but if someone selling not for profit cookies started demanding I pay attention to them, that's not going ensure sales and if they become forceful, I'd have them removed from my property. That doesn't mean I won't buy cookies, ever. It just means I'll only buy the cookies from someone who isn't acting like a dick.

We work endless hours to bring positve things to the platform only to have it fall on deaf ears and blind eyes.

That sounds like the majority of content producers I've met over the years. Things recently started to change for them and I expect to see that change carry on and gather more momentum.

To downvote a post that was not read is crazy.

I read the post. Next time I'd like to see a little more attention focused on the formatting department. It looks like shit when it's all centered like that.

Three years this project ha been going on with very little attention, its ashame that bots had to be used to get the attention.

Yup. That's a shame. So now people want to curate again. Throwing them under the bus for doing so doesn't make sense, if that's what you truly want.

What you're doing is probably good but the high pressure sales tactics now being imposed on the community where one must either like this or be vilified won't get you too far with me. I read the post. Reading the comments and the reaction to the downvotes combined with the words used against said downvoters is what led to myself downvoting the post. I just thought, "Damn. It seems like these folks have a real chip on their shoulders."

I hope you got the attention you crave and in the future I hope to see the community support this naturally, if they truly see value in it. If they don't, that is not their fault, it is yours. Demanding they see the value won't get you far at all.

Well it kinda played out just how we thought it would. We knew going into it that there would be downvotes and thats fine after all we are supposed to be decentralized. Each and every steemian is free to do what they want to do. But I think you are making an unfair assumption about me and the ssg group and thats fine as well, after all we are free to feel and do what we want. You seem like a good person and I respect your stand on this situation. I am sure you can see and tell that we are just as dedicated to what we believe in. On that note, I'll ask you this, do you own any Silver? Cause that is what I am about and ssg is about, bringing awareness to an majorly undervalued asset. If you dont have any Silver and you live in the states, I'll ship you one of these 2019 Steem rounds. I believe wholeheartedly in this project and live by the moto of "if you cant hold it, you don't own it."

You're a funny guy, Ray. I do respect you folks. I wouldn't be speaking to you if I didn't respect you.

I'm not being unfair. If you can dish it out, you can take it.

I don't live in the USA. Silver is pretty cool though. I like it. It's shiny.

I can take it, UK or Australia area maybe. By the way I have no hard feelings.. cheers🍻

Canada.

Thanks for being a good sport.

You let me known you would like to have one. My offer still stands, Canada is easy to ship to. Have a good night.

Give him nothing mate. You can't keep dipping into your own pocket to try and please these guys. They will either support us or they wont. They don't know how much you've been shelling out to help SSG and I don't think they care. They sure as hell don't deserve your generosity.

Give it to @brandt. @brandt you around?

He's in Colorado. Always enjoyed my work. If he sees this, you guys can hook up.