You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Enough is enough - A Korean Curator, for Whom and for What ?

in #steemit7 years ago

Thank you @abdullar for the post. I didn't really understand how the system works until I read yours and realize it is really a problem. I cannot judge if the content is low-valued as I can't read Korean. But I do think originality should be promoted on steemit and curators are supposed to find out good contents and good authors and encourage more of them on the platform. Even if the Korean curator's content is good, I think maybe it is a better idea for him to find out other good authors' content than to just keep posting new topics and award himself for that.. in the long run that's detrimental to the community as a whole because minnows would just find their experience getting started on steemit more frustrating than ever (I myself as a minnow find some comfort only after discovering more about the minnowsupport projects).

Pardon me for the long text, and again please have a big thank you from me for posting this. I truly appreciate people like you who care about the others and the future of the community. Resteemed!