10 Thought Provoking Steemit Questions by @Transisto and My Detailed Answers to Them. Are We Contributing?

in #steemit6 years ago

image_search_1514746528847.jpgilyastarar (60) in steemit • 7 hours ago
Contribution is one word that I have been stressing upon since my first week here. In fact, in my first week I created a Steemit tutorial on my personal blog to bring more people to Steemit. It reminded people of just one word.

Contribute!

image
Designed by me via Textgram app (useful tool)

This post is inspired by a post by @transisto in which he explained why his version of Steemit was based on contribution, rather than being based on content. He included some thought provoking questions in his post; genuinely good questions and ones which should be answered.

My Answers to The Genuinely Good Questions!
I answered all the questions in a comment but the detail and length deserved to be converted into a post. This post contains questions asked by @transisto and the answers given by me. I invite you to read mine and then post your own as well.

IMG_20171230_223247.jpg
Screenshot of the tutorial that I created in June, 2017 (my first week on Steemit)

Here are the questions and their answers.

  1. How many people have read your content?
    My latest 10 posts have 404 comments, averaging 40 comments per post. I reply to most comment so you can say that 100-150 comments may be my replies to these comments. Number of views are more than number of comments.

  2. How many were new users visiting from outside of Steemit?
    I am on Google results first page (and on first result) for many Steemit related queries. Many people read my posts even before joining the platform.

image
From adding profile picture...

image
To cashing out from Steemit...

I have put in a lot of effort to make Steemit knowledge easily accessible to anyone outside the system.

  1. What efforts have you done to promote your content outside of Steemit?
    The screenshot I shared is of Steemit tutorial written on my personal blog (ilyastarar.com). The tutorial has since been shared mkre than 350 times on social media, bringing more than a thousand people on Steemit. I personally have brought hundreds of people to Steemit and they are bringing more people.

image
The last blog post on my personal blog

I have made a Facebook group as well where initially I used to educate people about Steemit and now it works as a promotion group. I have also been sharing my content on my Facebook, fb page, Google+, Twitter, Linkedin etc.

  1. How many people have created accounts to engage in the comment section?
    Engagement in comment section is something I have preached and rewarded with great focus. For example, just see the comment section of this post designed to create healthy interaction and educate people on how to do it.

  2. What kind of contribution the people you've on-boarded likely to make?
    Among the hundreds of people I brought to the platform, I can proudly quote @jbn and @ghulammujtaba as wonderful additions to the platform. I have also convinced some known bloggers to join and they are going to teach good things I hope.

  3. How effective is your content at helping people understand how Steem work?
    My comment section always suggests that I have done a fair bit of service to Steemit by making things easy for the newbies and make yhe platform understandable. I documented all my guides in one super Steemit guide more than a week ago. You can see in the comments how much people have thanked me. I am humbled.

  4. How many investors did it convince to invest in Steem?
    Unfortunately, I am not in a network with big investors. All I have done is to encourage people to have faith in Steem and many have bought some on my recommendation.

  5. What problem does your contribution solve?
    It makes Steemit easily understandable and ensures better user retention. It serves as educational material for good on boarding and overall behavior on Steemit. My blogs on life encourage positivism, empathy, compassion and hard work.

  6. How would producing such content not be possible without the reward earned?
    I was a blogger for more than a year before joining Steemit. I earned nothing there but learned a lot. Quite oppositely, Steemit rewarded me for learning and blogging and teaching and I focused my attention on Steemit. The last thing I posted on my personal blog is the Steemit tutorial that I tagged earlier. Without rewards, the continued persistence would have been difficult.

  7. How does your content benefit from being on a censorship resistant immutable blockchain?
    Nobody can delete what I have to say. You remember perhaps about the incident I had with a whale. Once written, it is up to me to remove or alter anything. The blockchain doesn't censor anything. Which means that my opinion and concerns flow freely in the ecosystem. I know I will be supported if I stand against abuse and that my content can be downvoted but never deleted unless I want to do it.

What Are Your Answers?
I have tried to answer the questions to the best of my knowledge. It was opportunity to reflect and record my reflections on the blockchain forever. I am wondering what your answers are. If you write them, do let me know in comments.

If you have been interacting with me for sometime now, I request you to give your feedback on my answers and verfiy if I am being honest. Resteems and upvotes are always a great support..

hi its rayhan97 tnx for upvote :)

Sort:  

Source: https://steemit.com/steemit/@ilyastarar/10-thought-provoking-steemit-questions-by-transisto-and-my-detailed-answers-to-them-are-we-contributing-7c997017e12c7

Not indicating that the content you copy/paste is not your original work could be seen as plagiarism.

Some tips to share content and add value:

  • Use a few sentences from your source in “quotes.” Use HTML tags or Markdown.
  • Linking to your source.
  • Include your own original thoughts and ideas on what you have shared.

Repeated plagiarized posts are considered spam. Spam is discouraged by the community, and may result in action from the cheetah bot.

Creative Commons: If you are posting content under a Creative Commons license, please attribute and link according to the specific license. If you are posting content under CC0 or Public Domain please consider noting that at the end of your post.

If you are actually the original author, please do reply to let us know!

Thank You!

More Info: Abuse Guide - 2017.

TIP: Users plagiarizing the content of other Steemians make great @cheetah chow.

You even didn't copy pasted correctly bro!

ilyastarar (60) in steemit • 7 hours ago
You are stealing other's content, reported to Stem Cleaners!

Mindset like yours is a disgrace to our country. Fucking grow up please!