You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: EOS - Should Steemit.inc take a position on all our behalf?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I second this wholeheartedly. I have been talking for years about the huge opportunity that lies in allowing Bitshares and Steem to interoperate: Steem has got the users, and Bitshares has got the fiat onramps and the stable coins to cover all the major currencies and gold. Originally, I had in mind having one be the sidechain of the other, or using XCATs. But EOS appears to be the ultimate answer: both Steem and Bitshares can remain their own blockchain withing EOS, and yes become able to interoperate smoothly. In addition, they can at last be extended with all the stuff we have always wanted to have in Steem: a distributed video streaming network, a market place etc. EOS is the once in a lifetime opportunity for Bitshares, Steem and Dan Larimer to finally reunite under the same banner, and move on to steamroll (no pun intended) over the head of the entire cryptospace.

Sort:  

I got chills reading this :)

You see, this is what I was thinking too. There are apparently reasons that I don't understand...perhaps technical why that is deemed, at this point to not be the way to go.

Hi, may I ask you why you are downvoting all my posts ? Users enjoy and engage with the content I post and it's not like I pretend to be "ZeroHedge" I clearly say that I repost the best post of ZeroHedge.com.

Did you get the authorization from Zerohedge to republish their content?

No but I asked around and been told zerohedge isn't asking permission to republish others content, people are mostly grateful to get free press. About 90% of what's on Zerohedge is straight up taken elsewhere sometimes with wrong credit given. The website is infested with the most abusive ads you can find (yes it's their right). I'm spending 1h every day to regularly check and read though ZH about 25 articles to repost what I think is the best stuff and It's not like adapting the content for it to look good on steemit is easy either.

I don't quite understand what your vision of steem is, at a time where most are shamelessly upvoting their own "Hey!" comments I think you should leave some respect the work I do and not bury my content with -100%.

Many of my posts are improved or editorialized to put Steem into context, I'm also posting links to the post in the comments at Zerohedge.com to bring people to come read and participate on the comments on steemit. I'm not sure anymore to what extent I'm just wasting my time if you keep flagging at 100%. Is there something I can improve to make what I do pass your flag sensor ?

Hi @recursive,

Congratulations! You have been chosen to appear on another amazing edition of "Who to Follow Daily". Thank you for adding so much value to the Steemit community. Steem on!

Hello recursive .. I was just reading about the reportabuse tag post you created a year back... Does it work now ?? I have to report major abuse but don't know where to ... I would be really glad if you will show me the way.